Horizon Prep’s Fall Author’s Tea Honorees, from left, front row, include
Ciera Remy, Colby Mead, Olivia Scafidi, Corey Telfer, Carmine DeRosa, Lindsay Raugh, Cooper Whitton and from left, second row, Daniel Bailey, Yaryn Choi, Caleb Armendariz, Brody Schippa, Molly Dypvik, Cade Remy and Nate Hougard. Students are selected for having greatly improved in their writing skills, or writing above-grade level. Courtesy photo