Student writers celebrated

RANCHO SANTA FE — Horizon Prep School, 6233 El Apajo Road, announced the winners of its Spring Author’s Tea on March 18. The list of exceptional student writers up for the honors included Sarah Mahooti, Alyssa Pedersen, Sarah Oberst, Emilie Mena, Jake Pezzi, Sydney Sparks, Paige Martin, Braeden Harryman, Lauren Baldwin, Carly Gammel, Andrew Setili, Max Baloun, Abigail Hobbs and Chris Gomez.
For the event, the Horizon Prep Library was transformed into a Spring Tea Room. Student authors are selected for demonstrating writing skills beyond their grade level or for improving dramatically in their writing. The Author’s Tea is held four times throughout the school year. Each Author’s Tea is a sold-out event, filled with family and friends, as the Author’s Tea winners read their work.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?